Faculty Association

Panoramic view of OCCC


The purpose of the Faculty Association is to improve OCCC's academic environment and to promote faculty needs and goals. Faculty Association provides a formal and direct means of communication between College faculty and administration. As an association, we share information, gather input, consider and recommend improvements.  Faculty Association represents all faculty, though membership is voluntary. Dues are $10.00. Officers are elected. 

Faculty Association Officers (2017-2018)

Dana Glencross, Chair
Professor of Political Science, x7385
Peggy Newman, Chair-Elect
Professor of Physical Therapy, 7749
George Risinger, Secretary
Professor of Biological Sciences, x7640
Mary Ahonsi, Treasurer
Professor of Business, x7237
Jay Malmstrom, Parliamentarian
Professor of Mathematics, x7365
Gwin Faulconer-Lippert, Past-Chair
Professor of Mass Media Communication, x7254